Susan’s Stuff

Jalen Necklace May 23, 2008

I had been thinking about making a necklace for a while now. I mean, I have tons of earrings already and I rarely wear bracelets so why not make necklaces? Here’s my attempt at a necklace. It actually took me a while to come up with the right balance, colors, length and overall design. (This is usually the most time consuming part). Through trial and error, I finally came up with something I loved.

…And its for Helen, my sister.

I meant to make her earrings a LONG time ago, but just became so overwhelmed because I wanted it perfect. So overwhelmed that I delayed it. Finally, I asked her what kind of earring she wanted and its been a while that she requested necklaces instead, so here it is:

_____________________________

The Jalen Necklace

This is the perfect necklace for your everyday wear — its delicate, feminine, simple, yet intricate. This asymetrical necklace is a one of a kind (OOAK) designed by me, made with the finest semi precious stones and swarovski crystals. It compliments any style — accentuates earth tones, and adds color to your darker outfits. For everyday, I would recommend this necklace with simple attire, or earth tones. To switch it up for evening wear, this  necklace works well with darker colors to give it that extra contrast/glow. Theres so much sparkle in this necklace that its guaranteed to turn heads 🙂

This pretty necklace features a semi-precious stone as the focal bead. Loaded with sparkle, Two 8mm bicone, three 4mm Swarovski Crystals, one pink 10mm teardrop Swarovski Crystals surround the stone, with an additional brass bird charm (Jalen – “bird of Light”) ready to take flight. The chain was gently linked with Korean Jade beads, alternating with 8mm Swarovski crystal at every fourth bead. Everthing comes together at the toggle clasp. The necklace hangs approx 12.5 inches long.
View The Jalen Necklace on Etsy

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Jalen Necklace”

  1. Helen Says:

    Yes, I love the Jalen Necklace!!


Leave a Reply

